QPR Report Twitter Feed

Friday, June 22, 2007

PFA's "Pick Your Team of the Century" - QPR Players "Available"

Players Football Association (PFA) Site
Welcome to PFA Legends -Pick your Team of the Century!

The Professional Footballers' Association is 100 years young this year and, as part of our centenary celebrations, we are inviting the readers of givemefootball - the association's official website - the chance to vote for, and select...'The Greatest Team of All Time'.
The PFA is running one of the biggest-ever voting polls to find the Team of the Century, and, ultimately, the greatest player to have graced our Football Leagues over the last 100 years....You have until 23 August 2007 to register your vote PFA Legends

"Select from these players Learn about the legends
We've got the lowdown on all the legendary players of the last 100 years, to help you choose your perfect team of the century. 1907 to 1976 1977 to 1996 1997 to 2007
PFA List of Players

Unless I've missed it, among the players you can choose from: There is NO Rodney Marsh; NO Stan Bowles; No Gerry Francis. However included in the list of players, one can choose from: Les Ferdinand
Frank Mclintock , Clive Allen, Paul Parker Phil Parkes, Ray Wilkins, Trevor Francis Gordon Hill, Steve Hodge,Chris Woods.
Complete List of Players

And a seperate PFA competition

Fri 22 Jun 2007

As part of its Centenary Year, The Professional Footballers Association is putting together a list of the top 100 players who have played professional football over the last 100 years.
One player will be selected from each of the 100 professional clubs to have played in the Football League throughout the last 100 years.
To help fans vote, the PFA - together with the football clubs and a panel of sports journalists - have put together a top ten list for each club.
Your job is to vote for your favourite player from the list.
The winning player will go into the PFA Centenary Hall of Fame.
Remember we're looking for the greatest player to have played for Queens Park Rangers over the last 100 years - so you may have to dig out your history books!
The short-list is as follows:
Clive Allen
Les Allen
Stan Bowles
Les Ferdinand
Gerry Francis
Kevin Gallen
Mark Lazarus
Rodney Marsh
Phil Parkes
Trevor Sinclair
To vote, e-mail the name of your player to pfa@arenainternational.co.uk and please ensure the subject header is titled NUMBER 1 QPR LEGEND.
The voting lines close on Friday 29th June 2007. QPR

Blog Archive