QPR Report Twitter Feed

Monday, July 23, 2007

Which QPR Player Voted into PFA Hall of Fame?

Waiting to See!
The Players Football Association (PFA) as part of its Centenary had the supporter of each club vote to decide which one of their players (current or past) should be voted into the Hall of fame.
The voting closed June 29. a number of other clubs have announced their vote winner. QPR as of yet, have not. (Watford fans voted for Luther Blisset; WBA fans voted for Tony Brown; WRexham fans Joey Jones, etc]
[Most likely vote winner would seem to be: Stan Bowles, with the other hot possibilities, Rodney Marsh, Gerry Francis and Les Ferdinand.]

QPR Official Site - June 22, 2007 EVERY VOTE COUNTS

As part of its Centenary Year, The Professional Footballers Association is putting together a list of the top 100 players who have played professional football over the last 100 years.
One player will be selected from each of the 100 professional clubs to have played in the Football League throughout the last 100 years.
To help fans vote, the PFA - together with the football clubs and a panel of sports journalists - have put together a top ten list for each club.
Your job is to vote for your favourite player from the list.
The winning player will go into the PFA Centenary Hall of Fame.
Remember we're looking for the greatest player to have played for Queens Park Rangers over the last 100 years - so you may have to dig out your history books!
The short-list is as follows:
Clive Allen - Les Allen - Stan Bowles - Les Ferdinand - Gerry Francis
Kevin Gallen - Mark Lazarus - Rodney Marsh - Phil Parkes - Trevor Sinclair
To vote, e-mail the name of your player to pfa@arenainternational.co.uk and please ensure the subject header is titled NUMBER 1 QPR LEGEND.
The voting lines close on Friday 29th June 2007. QPR

Blog Archive