QPR Report Twitter Feed

Thursday, September 25, 2008

Vote For Championship Player of The Month

Professional Footballers Association (PFA) - Vote for your favourite player - and meet the stars
PFA 2UP Fans’ Player of the Month Contenders: September 2008

The PFA's search for the Official PFA 2UP Fans' Divisional Players' of the Year Awards is now under way - and there are plenty of big names in the frame to succeed last year’s winner Cristiano Ronaldo as the fans' choice.
This season, we’ve launched a brand new website where fans can register to vote for their favourite player every month. And already there are some big names in the frame across all divisions of the best league in the world.
The PFA 2UP Divisional Fans Player Awards are the only official awards of the Professional Footballers’ Association that are voted for by the fans. The awards are also endorsed by The Fans Supporters Federation.
Steven Gerrard, a former winner of the Fans' Player of the Year award, has played himself into contention - not least for his heroics in Liverpool's 2-1 Champions League win against Marseille.
Premier League newcomer Deco has made a big impression in his opening games for Chelsea whilst Portsmouth's Lassana Diarra has also won many admirers.
In the Championship, Michael Kightly's contribution to Wolves' impressive start to the season has not gone unoticed - with Jermaine Beckford (League One) and Darren Anderton (League Two) showing their class for Leeds and Bournemouth, respectively. But it's not too late to change the standings.
Voting for this month's awards close on Sept 30th, and here's a good reason why you should do so....
* Every month of the football season, four fans who have voted for the divisional winners get the chance to present the PFA 2UP Player of the Month award to their football idol. This season, there are also runner-up prizes for voters including limited edition PFA Centenary books and keyrings.
PFA 2UP Fans’ Player of the Month Contenders: September 2008
Premier League
Steven Gerrard: Liverpool
Deco: Chelsea
Lassana Diarra: Portsmouth
Tommy Smith: Watford
Adam Lallana: Southampton
Michael Kightly: Wolverhampton
League 1
Jermaine Beckford: Leeds
Adam Virgo: Brighton
Jack Hobbs: Leicester
League 2
Darren Anderton: Bournemouth
Peter Thorne: Bradford
Rob Edwards: Exeter
Vote for your PFA 2UP Fans' Player of the Month now - and meet the stars!


Blog Archive